Footer Info

Observed Holidays

New Year’s Day | Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr., Day | Presidents’ Day | Prince Jonah Kuhio Kalanianaole Day | Good Friday | Memorial Day | King Kamehameha I Day | Independence Day | Statehood Day | Labor Day | General Election Day | Veterans’ Day | Thanksgiving Day | Christmas Day

Above are the legal holidays defined in the Hawaii Revised Statutes to be observed by the State. Holidays that fall on Saturdays are observed on the proceeding Friday; holidays that fall on Sundays are observed on the following Monday. Election Days are established by the State Constitution.

Leave a Reply